Doug Fredrickson Of Blattner Energy Is Named WEF Board Chair; Three New Members Join Board

The Board of Wind Energy Foundation (WEF) has elected Doug Fredrickson, Vice President at Blattner Energy as its new chair. Blattner is the leading installer of wind and solar energy in the U.S., and was named the top U.S. solar contractor in 2017 by Solar Power World magazine. As the Executive Vice President for Blattner, with 35 plus years of civil construction experience, Doug focuses on aligning all operational activities including business development, client engagement, project procurement & fulfillment, personnel development, and increasing the company’s financial performance. Fredrickson will replace outgoing WEF board chair, Jayshree Desai, Chief Operating Officer, Clean Line Energy Partners. He also serves as the Secretary of the AWEA Board of Directors.

WEF is also pleased to announce the election of three new board members: Cary Kottler, Executive Vice President and General Counsel at Clean Line Energy Partners; Abby Watson, Head of Government Affairs at Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy; and Caton Fenz, Vice President of Development at Calpine. These three additions to the WEF board bring several decades of combined experience in the U.S. wind and solar industries. To read the full biographies of the new board members, please visit “About WEF”.

Share this post
Share on facebook
Share on google
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

Join Our Mailing List

The Wind Solar Alliance has joined forces with the American Council on Renewable Energy (ACORE). Our educational programs and research will continue on as part of a stronger, larger, ACORE team. Read our press release. To learn more about ACORE, visit: